All Russian companies will reduce their oil production, although it is a voluntary task, Energy Minister Alexander Novak told reporters.

“I think that all of our companies will participate in this (reduction). Of course, it is a voluntary thing. But nevertheless these will be our largest companies and other companies,” he said.

According to Novak, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Oman, Bahrain and other countries may also join the deal to reduce production. Now OPEC is holding relevant consultations, he added.