Russia’s Energy Minister Alexander Novak and Vice-President of the European Commission in charge of Energy Union Maros Sefcovic have agreed on developing an intergovernmental agreement on the BRELL energy ring linking Belarus, Russia, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, Novak told reporters.

“We also agreed to continue working on proposals for signing an intergovernmental agreement on cooperation within the BRELL energy ring,” he said.

Novak also said that they discussed issues related to cooperation on nuclear energy and a possibility of establishing a working group in this area.