28/05/2014 9:03:00 PM

Brasília – Assessing the evolution of macroeconomic scenario and the inflation prospects, the Copom unanimously decided, at this moment, to maintain the Selic rate at 11.00 percent, without bias.

The following members of the Committee voted for this decision: Alexandre Antonio Tombini (Governor), Aldo Luiz Mendes, Altamir Lopes, Anthero de Moraes Meirelles, Carlos Hamilton Vasconcelos Araújo, Luiz Awazu Pereira da Silva, Luiz Edson Feltrim and Sidnei Corrêa Marques.

The May Copom Minutes will be released in Portuguese next Thursday, June 5.